Switch model

API PRICES

xAI · grok-4-0709

Provider prices, cheapest first

Browse all models

All official and inference price observations

xAI · grok-4-0709 official price: not yet recorded. 23 sites have comparable prices; 43 sites list this model.

Official prices are the vendor's cash prices. Inference providers also list cash prices and can be compared directly. Relays list prices in site credit; what you actually pay depends on each site's top-up rate, so they cannot be compared with official prices directly.

Unit: USD credits per 1M tokens. These are site-credit prices; actual cost depends on each site’s top-up rate.

Filtering by provider: kfcv50.link

Searching…

Browse all providers
Clear filters

Blended price = input × 75% + output × 25%, without cache.

Price range: lowest — · median — · highest — (0 quotes, USD credits per million total tokens)

sites have comparable prices2343 sites list this model; approximately 0 operators
Lowest input price—USD credits / 1M
Median of each provider’s lowest price—USD credits / 1M

No comparable prices

No prices match the filters. Clear them to see more.

View other prices and terms for this model
How this ranking works

All per-token prices: 93,968 prices from 854 sites (about 751 companies). 84,786 are ranked, from 838 sites (about 736 companies); 9,182 more are listed separately and not ranked. Prices collected up to 2026-10-24.

This model has 93 recorded prices; 51 can be compared directly. Not comparable yet: price not parsed yet 17, ratio looks unset 11, scope of the official doc price not confirmed 8, new price under review; showing the previous one 4

0 recent · 0 stale (older than 10 days, or not updated by this refresh) · 0 unverified timestamps. No recent prices to summarize in this group. 0 zero-valued pairs are separately unverified, without proof of free eligibility. Timing does not verify payment, upstream identity or quality.

Prices are converted to site credits using each site’s published ratio. What you actually pay depends on its top-up rate. Input, output and cache prices in each row come from the same plan. Several sites run by the same company take one place in the ranking: its cheapest plan, with the other sites listed under it. We judge “same company” by identical prices, status pages or homepage code; this is not a legal finding. To see every site’s prices, choose “All plans” or filter by provider.

“Self-declared unofficial channel” means the plan name itself says “reverse-engineered” or similar. We have not verified their source or quality. Minimum and median only count regular plans.

Full methodology →

Manufacturer documentation and lifecycle

These manufacturer statements do not verify relay backends, availability, GPU ownership or cash eligibility. Aliases are never merged automatically.

grok-4-0709

Manufacturer-declared status
RETIRED_WITH_COMPATIBILITY_REDIRECT
Deprecation date (separate from retirement)
Not specified
New-user access cutoff
Not specified
Model retirement date
2026-05-15
Model retirement instant
2026-05-15T12:00:00-07:00
Compatibility route target (not identity equivalence)
grok-4.3
Recommended migration (not an alias)
grok-4.3
Documentation checked
2026-10-23T20:08:15.652697+00:00

原模型退役,旧 slug 继续解析;替代服务和价格不能视作原模型旧价。

原模型已退役,旧 API 名保留并转到另一服务模型。

Complete declarations and historical observations
{
  "author": "xAI",
  "availability": "RETIRED_WITH_COMPATIBILITY_REDIRECT",
  "availabilityScope": "xAI official API",
  "backendTested": false,
  "deprecationAnnouncedOn": null,
  "documentationReadAt": "2026-10-23T20:08:15.652697+00:00",
  "documentedAliases": [],
  "endpointDisposition": "CONTINUES_ACCEPTING_REQUESTS_REDIRECTED",
  "evidenceKeys": [
    "xai-may15"
  ],
  "newUserAccessDateStatus": "NOT_ESTABLISHED_BY_REVIEWED_DOCUMENTATION",
  "newUserAccessStopsOn": null,
  "note": "原模型退役,旧 slug 继续解析;替代服务和价格不能视作原模型旧价。",
  "officialId": "grok-4-0709",
  "qualificationEffect": "DOCUMENTATION_ONLY_NO_AUTOMATIC_PRICE_OR_RANKING_CHANGE",
  "recommendedReplacements": [
    "grok-4.3"
  ],
  "retirementAt": "2026-05-15T12:00:00-07:00",
  "retirementDate": "2026-05-15",
  "routeReasoningEffort": "low",
  "routeTarget": "grok-4.3",
  "sourceUrls": [
    "https://docs.x.ai/developers/migration/may-15-retirement"
  ],
  "verifiedOn": "2026-10-23"
}

Download complete public documentation archive, including unmatched items

FAQ

Which API is cheapest for xAI · grok-4-0709?

No valid quotes within 10 days. Older quotes are listed as reference prices.

How do I use xAI · grok-4-0709 in Claude Code or Codex?

Install Grandet Skill, then say "Connect the cheapest xAI · grok-4-0709 API to Claude Code for me". Install Skill →